Archive for 01/15/2008

Posted in writing on 01/15/2008 by Susan Shay

Just a quick post today. I have a funeral, and I’m running late. I was supposed to bake a cake for the funeral dinner, but I was pooped out last night. So this morning, I’m going to go buy one at the store. I should have done that last night instead of buying the box mix.

Anyway, I wanted to make my word count this morning, since I didn’t yesterday morning. *sigh* I think my sleep mode has switched on me just to keep me from making my goals. I didn’t wake up this morning at my usual 4:00 a.m.

I know. Bad stuff. But DH couldn’t go to sleep last night. Can you be too tired to sleep? If so, I think he was. And when he can’t sleep, guess who else can’t sleep. 😦

Maybe I’ll get back on track tomorrow. Keep your fingers crossed.

I’m really excited about a knitting class I’m taking Thursday night. It’s a free class with an English designer. They sent out a list of the names of people signed up for the class, and I saw Judy Randle is in my class. Judy is the book editor at The Tulsa World newspaper. I’ve met her several times, but I doubt she’ll remember me. Interesting woman to chat with, though. And I’m not really surprised to learn she’s a knitter. If it’s the same Judy.

Today’s MMH word count: 1129 😛

Yesterday’s: 140 :-~

