Archive for 01/30/2008

Posted in writing on 01/30/2008 by Susan Shay

_uacct = “UA-3522761-1”;
urchinTracker();

Two Contracts

Posted in writing on 01/30/2008 by Susan Shay

SOLD!

I’m hallelujah happy dancing!!! 

I got contracts on two of my manuscripts yesterday from The Wild Rose Press, and I’m so excited, I’m about to burst!

Blind Sight and Gypsy are going to have a life of their own! Woot! Woot!

If you’d like, you can read about both of them on my website www.susanshay.net

The manuscripts are finished and ready to start the editing process. The editor is Michelle Lewis, and I’m really looking forward to working with her. I know she believes in an HEA ending because she’s getting married at the end of next month.

Congratulations, Michelle!

My last book, To School a Cowboy, was edited by Rhonda Pender, the company’s owner. Not a little daunting for a first time author <G> but she was wonderful. I couldn’t have asked for an easier woman to work with.

BF Marilyn Pappano read the contract for me (after signing 60 some of them herself over the years, I thought she’d know what to watch out for)  and she said it looked good to her. (Yay!)

Today I’m signing and mailing the puppies back to the company.

Then the work begins, and that will slow down the work on MMH. *sigh* I’m still hoping to finish by the end of March. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

MMH word count ticker:


